Scroll down for the 'There, but Not There' gallery
Founded by Walter de Clavil in 1132 the church has a very fine diagonally buttressed west tower with obelisk pinnacles.
The 5 bells originally hung in 1886 were re-hung in 1997.
There are 3 bays with timber arcades which were restored in the 1960s.
One of the Church`s finest features are the carved bench ends.
There are no stained glass windows, so on entering the Church one is impressed by the light and peaceful atmosphere.
Services of Holy Communion and Morning Prayer are held on the 1st and 3rd Sundays, joining with Iddesleigh alternately on the 3rd Sundays.
The Church Wardens are Rosemary Dingley and Graham Dunn. Contact details coming soon.
Unfortunately the Church is kept locked but visitors can obtain a key from Palm Springs or The Beeches, both of which are only a few steps from the Church gate.